Technical Committee

Mr. A.B Pandya
Secretary General
The International Commission on Irrigation and Drainage
Mr. Balraj Joshi
Vice President, INCOLD & CMD, NHPC Limited
Dr. R.K Gupta
Chairman, Krishna River Management Board
Central Organizations
Dr. D.V. Thareja,
Former Chairman, GFCC
Mr. R.N Mishra,
Mr. R.K. Vishnoi,
Director (Technical), THDC India Limited
Mr. Gulshan Raj, Chief Engineer, DSO, Central Water Commission
Mr. S.K. Sibal,
Chief Engineer (Design) , Central Water Commission
Mr. J.S Bawa, Chief Engineer,
HPI , Central Electricity Authority
Mr. Deepak Nakhasi,
Chief General Manager, SJVNL
Mr. V.K Singh,
Chairman & Managing Director, NEEPCO
Dr. K. Jayabalan,
DDG, Geological Survey of India
Dr. M. Mohapatra,
DG, India Meteorological Department
Mr. Tarun Agarwal,
Secretary, BBMB
Mr. Y.K. Chaubey,
Executive Director, Contracts, NHPC Ltd
Mr. Pramod Narayan,
Project Director , DRIP
Educational Institute Representative
Prof. S R Sagar,
IIT, Ropar
Dr. I.D Gupta,
IIT, Roorkee
Dr. Durgesh Rai,
IIT, Kanpur
Prof. Abhijit Bhattacharya,
IIT Kharagpur
Dr. Amit Prashant,
IIT Gandhinagar
Research Institutes
Dr. V.V Bhosekar,
Director CWPRS
Mr. S.L Gupta,
Director, CSMRS
Mr. K.A Keshvani,
Director, GERI
Mr. H.K Gosavi,
Director General, MERI
Dr. Virendra M. Tiwari,
Director, NGRI, Hyderabad
State Government Organizations
Mr. Bharat Gosavi,
Chief Engineer, Bodhi, MPWRD
Mr. A.P Balan,
Chief Engineer, IDRB, Kerala
Mr. Atul A. Kapole,
Supdt. Engineer & Deputy Secretary, Water Resources Department, Govt. of Maharashtra
Mr. Vivek Kapadia,
Chief Engineer, NWRD and WS, Gujarat
Mr. Prabhakar D. Hammigi,
Chief Engineer, WRDO, Karnataka
Mr. Khalil Ansari,
Managing Director, Orissa Hydropower Corporation Limited Managing Director, Karnataka Power Corporation Limited
Director, Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam Limited
Mr. Anupam Mishra,
Director, WAPCOS
Dr. Hari Saxena,
Vice President, AF Consult
Dr. A.K Jha,
Vice President, Tractabel
Neeta Arora,
Director - Design Centre and Functional Manager - Hydro Power and Dams , SMEC
Mr. R.K Khali,
Group Project Manager. HCC Ltd
Donor Agencies
Mr. Satoru Ueda,
Lead Water Resources Specialist, The World Bank
Dr. C Rajagopal Singh,
The World Bank
Dr. Sanjay Rana,
Managing Director, Parsan Overseas
Dr. Wieland Martin,
Chairman, ICOLD Committee
Prof. Dr. Ignacio Escuder Bueno,
Dr. G.P Patel
Director - Water Resources
Central Board of Irrigation and Power

Organized By

In Collaboration with

Hosted By

ICOLD 2020

Supported by
Ministry of Jal Shakti ,Department of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
Ministry of Power
©CopyRight 2019 - 2020 | All Rights Reserved